The Front-End Developer Journey

The Front-End Developer Journey

Enrolment and Goals For The HNG Internship

The HGN internship program facilitated by the Zuri Team is the extra push I need in my Front-end developer journey. Although tasking, yet beginner friendly, the HGN internship is a piece in the jigsaw which would streamline my learning process by engaging my in projects and tasks which gradually increase in difficulty. It is one I have been looking forward to. To learn more about the ZURI program, click here

I am a budding Front-end developer with a few weeks on the learning path, thanks to tutorial videos and articles found on the web. I am currently practicing with HTML, CSS and have just begun learning the basics of Javascript with a view of working with the React framework. With this internship, being guided by the able mentors who are established in the field gives me an invaluable opportunity for which I am grateful for.

By the end of the 8th week, I look forward to increasing my knowledge in the frontend aspect of web development, be more comfortable with the javascript language and React framework, sharpen my coding skills, building projects for my portfolio and also an experience in the backend aspect with PHP in mind. Also having the opportunity to be a part of a coding community and chance to network in this period of time would be a great experience in this journey.

So far, a few tutorials which have helped me in this path include, and are not limited to :